Dandara awarded twelve prizes at UK Property Awards

Dandara awarded twelve prizes at UK Property Awards

Posted 06 November 2017

Premium homebuilder Dandara has been presented with 12 prizes at the UK Property Awards, with seven of the awards being the coveted 5-star accolade.

Aberdeen’s first build to rent (BTR) development Forbes Place, managed by Dandara Living, was presented with two of the 5-Star awards for Best Apartment, North East Scotland and Best Lettings Agency, North East Scotland.

Dandara’s flagship five-bedroom luxury home The Devonshire was given the 5-Star Award for Best Property Single Unit, North East Scotland, with The Meadows at Stoneywood also receiving the top award for Best Residential Development, North East Scotland.

The Beech Walk development in Aberdeen was given the 5-star accolade for Best Architecture Multiple Residence, North East Scotland, whilst in the Isle of Man, Ballakilley also won 5-stars for Best Architecture Multiple Residence, North West England.

The Dandara team at this year's UK Property Awards

The Dandara team at this year’s UK Property Awards

In the UK South, Union House in Royal Tunbridge Wells ranked as one of the highest-scoring five-star regional winners for the Best Architecture category. Union House will now be re-judged to determine the UK Champion; and, if successful, will go forward to compete in next months ‘World’s Best’ stage of the competition.

Gavin Wyley, managing director of Dandara in Aberdeen, said:

We are very pleased to have received an award in every category entered this year, which is a huge achievement.

In particular, we’re thrilled to see the Dandara Living team pick up the prize for Best Lettings Agency given that they have only been operating in Aberdeen since late 2015.

These awards are testament to the dedication of our design, construction, sales, letting and marketing teams who are fully committed to providing the highest standards for all our customers.

The UK Property Awards are judged by a panel of more than 70 highly respected experts from all over the world, chaired by two active members of the House of Lords: Earl of Caithness and Lord Best.